In the case of duplicates, it can make life very difficult if that is the Page that Facebook insists on showing as a search result when people are looking for your page. If you have administrative control of it, you have the option to merge the two Facebook pages together – which can be a little worrying when you are trying to merge a small page into a much more popular one without losing all the fans.
If the smaller page really does have only a few fans, then it might be a less stressful and better option to either unpublish/suspend or delete the page.
Delete Facebook Page
This option is found in the Manage Permissions section of your page dashboard. It can be accessed via the left hand sidebar when you have clicked Edit Info – see image left – or as an option in its own right from that same menu – see image right.
At the top of the page is the section on Page Visibility. If you check this box, your page will be unpublished so that only Admins can see it. This can become a bit confusing as the admins will still be able to see two pages but the page itself, and any changes made to it, will not be public.
At the bottom of the page is the option to Delete Page with a link to the page in question. Follow the instructions once you have clicked the link. Just make sure that you are deleting the right page with the least number of fans/likes.
Tags: delete facebook page